GO UP
Image Alt

Hôtel La Roya

Hôtel La Roya

per person

Hôtel La Roya

Saint Florent – Upper Corsica

A stone’s throw from the typical village of Saint Florent, an enchanting little port set among natural, breathtaking scenery, where a Genoese citadel watches over the entire gulf, stands Hôtel La Roya, within easy reach of the last remaining unspoilt beaches of Europe. The “jewel” of Saint Florent set in the heart of this wonderful gulf, is a genuine miniature palace benefiting from a superb location, right by a beach of fine sand, and offering succulent cuisine. This idyllic site, perfect for relaxation and located just 300 metres from the village, welcomes visitors seeking a restful break in the great outdoors amid pristine nature. The ultimate holiday sensation and a real change of scenery are guaranteed.

An exceptional location

Ideally situated near the village of Saint Florent, at the heart of Cape Corsica, the hotel and restaurant “La Roya” welcomes you with its refined décor and exceptional setting.

Its geographical location make it the perfect base for exploring the thousand-and-one riches of the region. From the Agriates desert to the bay of Saint Florent, Corsica’s most beautiful beaches can be found here.

At the water edge

The exotic patio organised around a goldfish pond is surrounded by the 20 intimately stylish rooms and 8 suites, for a getaway in absolute calm and serenity. The restaurant serves some of the best food in northern Corsica, earning it a MICHELIN star in 2009 and 2010. Indoors or on the terrace, you can enjoy some fine gourmet dishes concocted from fish and local produce. Its award-winning menu has featured in several gastronomical guides, regaling guests before they even start their meal. The wellbeing area is warm and welcoming, for a relaxing break that will fit well with your holiday pace.

The video

Locating us

Gourmet restaurant

A Michelin-starred restaurant

Hôtel La Roya’s gourmet restaurant serves some of the best food in Corsica. It has featured in several gastronomical guides and won several awards, including a Michelin star, for the freshness of the ingredients and the authenticity of the cuisine.

In the elegant dining room or on the beautiful terrace, in a warm, friendly atmosphere, our chef proposes the best of Corsican gastronomy, selecting only seasonal produce for an inventive cuisine that is full of flavour.

Our Chef

Mr David Chauvac

Our starred chef, David Chauvac, puts his heart into serving you a typically Mediterranean cuisine with a hint of Asia. The fresh, seasonal ingredients, including produce from the sea, place the emphasis on local specialities.

Maître Restaurateur

The excellence title of “maître-restaurateur” is awarded to the restaurant sector’s best professionals, highlighting their competence and their commitment to quality.

The rules are set out in a precise list of requirements, demanding in-house elaboration of dishes, a majority of fresh ingredients, and qualified staff in both the kitchen and dining room.

Mr Michel IENCO obtained this title for our restaurant in 2012.

Wellbeing Centre

To relax body and spirit, Danielle carries out relaxing and regenerating massages in the “Wellbeing” centre, and outside in the sumptuous garden planted with rare species.

Sea Excursions

From Saint Florent.

The Roya’s happy and pleasant owner is as passionate about sailing as he is about his hotel. He will invite you on board to explore the most beautiful beaches such as Lotu and Saleccia, in the Agriates desert. A little paradise of fine white sand bordering the aromatic maquis.

The captain may also propose a few days’ tour of Corsica, so that his guests can visit some of the most beautiful sites on the Island of Beauty.

ITAMA Forty (13.36m) 2 X 480 CV max 8 passengers

Our Special Offers

Please contact us to benefit from our offers

GO UP
Image Alt

Hôtel La Roya

Hôtel La Roya

per person

Hôtel La Roya

Saint Florent – Haute Corse

À deux pas du village typique de Saint Florent, petit port enchanteur, aux paysages naturels et époustouflants, à la citadelle génoise dominant tout le golfe, à deux pas des dernières plages sauvages d’Europe, se trouve l’hôtel La Roya. Au cœur de ce merveilleux golfe, le « joyau » de Saint Florent, véritable palace de poche, à la superbe situation, au bord d’une plage de sable fin et à la cuisine succulente. Cet endroit idyllique, propice à la détente, à 300 mètres à pied du village, accueille chaleureusement les amateurs de repos, avides de grand air et de nature préservée, pour une réelle sensation de vacances et de dépaysement garantie.

Une situation exeptionnelle

Idéalement situé près du village de Saint-Florent, au cœur du Cap Corse, l’hôtel- restaurant « La Roya » vous accueille dans un cadre exceptionnel et un décor raffiné.
Sa situation géographique privilégiée en fait le lieu de résidence idéal pour découvrir les milles et une richesses de la région. Du désert des Agriates à la baie de Saint Florent, les plus belles plages de Corse se dévoileront à vous.

Les pieds dans l’eau

Son patio exotique, autour d’un bassin de poissons rouges est entouré de ses 20 chambres coquettes et intimistes et 8 suites, une vraie parenthèse de calme absolu et de sérénité. Le restaurant, une des meilleures tables du nord de la Corse, distingué par une étoile au guide MICHELIN en 2009, renouvelée en 2010, vous reçoit à l’intérieur ou en terrasse, pour déguster des mets fins et raffinés de poissons et produits du terroir. La carte, plusieurs fois récompensée dans les guides gastronomiques, est un régal à sa seule lecture. L’espace bien être, un lieu chaleureux et accueillant, une pause détente adaptée au rythme de vos vacances.

La vidéo

Nous situer

Choisissez vos dates pour voir les chambres disponibles

Restaurant gastronomique

Une Table étoilée

Le restaurant gastronomique de l’hôtel « La Roya » est une des meilleures tables en Corse. Restaurant étoilé, il a été plusieurs fois récompensé dans les guides gastronomiques qui saluent la fraîcheur des produits choisis et l’authenticité de sa cuisine.

Dans l’élégante salle du restaurant, ou sur la belle terrasse, dans une atmosphère conviviale et chaleureuse, notre chef vous propose le meilleur de la gastronomie corse, avec une sélection toujours de saison et une cuisine inventive et savoureuse.

Notre Chef

Mr David Chauvac

David Chauvac, notre chef étoilé aura à cœur de vous faire découvrir sa cuisine typée Méditerranéenne aux accents Asiatique. Les produits frais et de saison, notamment ceux de la mer, font la part belle aux spécialités locales.

Maître Restaurateur

Le titre de maître-restaurateur récompense l’excellence des meilleurs professionnels de la restauration traditionnelle, en valorisant leur compétence ainsi que leur engagement en faveur de la qualité.

Les règles à respecter sont définies de façon précise par un cahier des charges qui impose notamment une cuisine réalisée sur place avec une majorité de produits frais et avec un personnel qualifié tant en cuisine qu’en salle.

Mr Michel IENCO a obtenu ce titre en mai 2012 pour notre restaurant.

Espace Bien-être

Pour la détente du corps et de l’âme, Danielle pourra vous prodiguer des massages relaxants et régénérants à l’espace « Bien-être », mais aussi à l’extérieur, au cœur de notre somptueux jardin planté d’essences rares.

Les Balades en Mer

Au départ de Saint-Florent.

L’heureux et sympathique propriétaire de la Roya, autant amoureux de son hôtel que passionné de navigation, vous emmènera sur son bateau à la découverte des plus belles plages comme celles du Lotu et de Saleccia, situées dans le désert des Agriates. Un petit paradis de sable blanc fin bordé par un maquis odorant.
Le capitaine pourra aussi proposer un tour de Corse en plusieurs jours, afin de faire découvrir à ses hôtes les plus beaux sites de l’île de Beauté.

ITAMA Forty (13,36m) 2 X 480 CV maxi 8 personnes

Nos Offres Spéciales

Contactez-nous pour profiter de nos offres
  • Destination